STUDENTS: Fall 2015 course sites are now available. Whether or not you can see your course(s) listed on Blackboard Learn depends on a variety of factors.
If you don't see one or two classes, but you do see others, there are two main possible reasons:
(1) You added the class within the last 24 hours. Enrollment information is updated in Blackboard Learn once a day via a process known as the "Snapshot", which transfers any enrollment changes made during the last 24 hours. The process begins at 5:00AM and typically finishes by about 5:30AM. Please bear in mind that Blackboard Learn is not the official site to check your schedule; that's MyUTK. So if you don't see one of your courses in Blackboard Learn, don't assume that you've been dropped, but DO check MyUTK to verify your schedule.
(2) The course site is currently "unavailable". Instructors can (and often do) hide their courses from their students until they are ready for them to see the content. Also, keep in mind that instructors don't HAVE to use Blackboard Learn.
Knoxville, Tennessee 37996 | 865-974-1000
The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System